How to Write a Book, Part 1

pb_s06_v2_x11.jpg

When I was a kid I hated writing. English was probably my worst subject in school.

I didn’t read much either. I’d look at a book and wonder how anyone could possibly read something so long, let alone write it.

But like most people, I loved stories. I especially like science fiction. One day I picked up a book by Robert Heinlein that had a rocketship on the cover. The story so captivated me that I actually finished it! I was in the eigth grade.

Yep, that’s right. I never got through a whole book until I was about 13 years old. In those days I wouldn’t have thought of myself as a story teller. That came years later when I became a public speaker. (Speech was another subject I wasn’t very interested in. In fact, public speaking scared me half to death!)

So how did I become a story teller and a writer? How did I come to write several nonfiction works for publication and now a novel of over 75,000 words?

Come back tomorrow and read about it!

Morty

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

3 Comments on “How to Write a Book, Part 1”

  1. xlinkx Says:

    I love writing! I will come back tomorrow.

  2. softball2nyydj Says:

    I love the book. It is AWESOME!!!! At first i thought it was a boring book but when i picked it up is was amazing. I loved it. I cant wait till part 2!!!!!!!

  3. andrewthehammer Says:

    Hey morty thanks for signing my trapper and notebook you are awsome when your famous i will only sell one of them YOU ROCK !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

